Halo CE Autosplit Posted by: BDShively on 7/25/17 6:48PM EST Return to the Message Index Reply
  • avatar BDShively July 25 2017 at 6:48 PM EST Posts: 4 1
    Hey all.. trying to get into speedrunning Halo CE.. I downloaded LiveSplit and WSplit, but can't figure out how to get my halo splits to appear or work. Looking for some help. TIA!
  • avatar United States RedMage08 July 26 2017 at 1:04 AM EST Posts: 57 2
    In Halo go to Settings>About and tell me the version number
  • avatar BDShively July 27 2017 at 1:55 AM EST Posts: 4 3
    Build: 01:00:10:0621
  • avatar United States RedMage08 July 27 2017 at 5:29 PM EST Posts: 57 4
    Use these:

    Layout
    Splits

    It should work with those and that game version
    Edited by RedMage08 on July 27 2017 at 5:29 PM EST
  • avatar BDShively July 28 2017 at 11:08 PM EST Posts: 4 5
    Is there anyway to make it autosplit?
  • avatar United States RedMage08 July 30 2017 at 10:29 AM EST Posts: 57 6
    It should automatically split when you have that version of the game and livesplit is set to Halo: Combat Evolved with the autosplitter activated. Could you take a screenshot of the menu that pops up when you right click livesplit and click edit splits?
  • avatar BDShively August 08 2017 at 9:02 PM EST Posts: 4 7
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/asbhptyyphe95en/Capture.JPG?dl=0

    Here's a link for it... i think all the settings are correct, but it won't automatically start the timer when I start the campaign. Do I have to manually click it to start? I feel like an idiot cause I can't figure this out.

    Thank you for the help though!
  • avatar United States RedMage08 August 12 2017 at 6:27 PM EST Posts: 57 8
    That all looks good, one last question, when are you expecting the timer to start? It starts after you leave the cryo-tube, and there's a flash of white, are you waiting that long?
You must be logged in to post.

Users online: DustinEchoes GarishGoblin Quikst3er • (All Users)

Powered by IbeechuTech © 2014 - 2017. Design by hawaiianpigLabs.